Sorry LibraryThing

8 04 2008

I have to admit I feel pretty lame because after I wrote my previous post about LibraryThing charging a yearly fee, I decided to actually look into what this fee thing was all about (write first, ask questions later, that’s my motto). When I clicked on “upgrade” to find out more information and actually read about it, I found out you can get a lifetime membership for $25, and even then it seems like they’re asking for donations for a good cause rather than trying to foil me out of my money.

Sorry, LibraryThing. Sorry, Tim Spalding. I was wrong. It’s definitely worth getting the lifetime membership. I love LibraryThing, and I’m not opposed to paying it to love me back.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

